Christmas, Holidays, Things I Love

Christmas Morning Breakfast

Yes, another food post! I’m very pregnant and am back in baking mode. I’ve been testing recipes for a special Christmas morning breakfast and have found two PERFECT recipes. The only problem, I can’t decide which to make because they are both soooo yummy! The cranberry cake is definitely a bit more healthy, especially with whole wheat flour, but the raspberry rolls are so tempting…maybe we’ll have to make both… What are your Christmas morning traditions?

Cranberry Buttermilk Breakfast Cake

I love anything tart and tangy and this definitely is. I was surprised at how good it actually was. I even substituted whole wheat flour and it was amazing. 

Raspberry Swirl Rolls
I actually didn’t have raspberries but I made the same recipe with blueberries instead and it was sooo delicious. I have raspberries on hand now and can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

