Baby, Motherhood, Things I Love

Baby Girl Essentials

Having a girl after three boys will be quite a change for our family and I’ve been trying to plan all the things I’ll need for her. I love to sew and used to sew all the time but frankly boys aren’t all that fun to sew for and life just got too busy. The first thing I did when I found out this baby would “possibly” be a girl was to go out to Etsy and order a boatload of fabric (LOVE Riley Blake fabrics!) and I even got myself a new sewing machine since it is going to get a lot of use over the next few years.

Over the next few months I will share some of the fun girly projects I’m making, but first I wanted to share some of my favorite baby girl products sold on Etsy. There are some stinking cute things out there for girls!
Adorable handmade shoes: have you ever seen anything so darling? As soon as these come back in stock they are mine.
Baby Girl Shoes--Summer--Vintage lace mustard yellow and gray Ballet Flats for baby--available in sizes infant through toddler

Diaper Clutch: I already have a few diaper holders, but I love the clear pocket and sturdy sides on this one!
Diaper Clutch with clear zipper pouch --Carnival Bloom Brown
Embellished Onesies: There are a TON of ideas for sewing with onesies. I just love this adorable embellished shirt made from a onesie!
Baby Girl Yellow Ruffle Onesie- Yellow Ivory Green Vintage Floral-  6m 12m 18m- Baby Shower Gift- Children Spring Fashion- Ecofriendly
Simply Adorable Dresses: I am completely in love with chevron print right now and the combination of yellow and grey make this dress absolutely perfect!
SweetHoney Yellow Grey Aqua Blue Chevron Girls Dress 6m-5t
Baby Leg Warmers: How cute are these? I am so adding these to my shopping cart.
choose 4 pair of Baby leg warmers for 27.00 and free shipping
So Sweet Headbands: I think this headband will look lovely with the blessing dress I am going to make.
Ivory Headband, baby girl headband,Newborn Headband, shabby chic flower headband, baby bows.
Diaper Covers: Of course a diaper cover in every color is essential- I just LOVE the chevron stripe diaper covers and these frilly bloomers by Parley Ray.
Chevron Stripe Diaper Cover, Choose Your Fabric Diaper Cover

Beautiful Parley Ray Little LadyBug Ruffled Baby Bloomers / Diaper Cover / Photo Props Lady Bug

What are your must have baby girl items?

3 thoughts on “Baby Girl Essentials”

  1. I'm always so jealous when people talk about all the things they have to have for their baby. We've just never been in a position to buy any of the extra fun frilly stuff so for us, the must-haves are whatever is necessary. The extras are just that… extras that we just can't afford. But I'm excited for you! You'll have a great time dolling her up with ruffles and frills. Can't wait to see pics of her in all her cutesie stuff.

  2. Leggings. Legging leggings leggings. Especially once out of diapers the tush is so cute in leggings.
    Also I never had those hand made shoes but a friend of mine did and I was so jealous they stayed on better than anything you buy in a store.

Comments are closed.