Baby, Life, Military, Motherhood

Party of six…European Adventure

I have some news I’ve been dying to share, but haven’t been able to…until now…we FINALLY know where we’re moving…

To Germany!!!

We are SO excited. I LOVE Germany and have been dying to get back there. The bad news is I have to leave town NOW to get my car shipped and do all the fun processing and shipping.

In other news, we are expecting another baby in February! This pregnancy has been much harder on me than the others (I couldn’t possibly have forgotten?). I felt pretty miserable until week 14 and lived off beans, quesadillas, and quacamole. I had zero desire to cook and the thought of anything sweet made me feel ill. Like magic, once I hit week 14 I started to get my energy and appetite back and actually cooked my first non-mexican meal, now I feel pretty much back to normal. And though I’ve only gained 5 pounds, unless I wear loose shirts, it’s pretty obvious that I’m pregnant. I just hope I can find that maternity box I buried in the storage unit and hoped I’d never need again…

Anyhow, posts will be intermittent until the end of October while we get all moved, but I’ll try to at least post a few updates on facebook…

9 thoughts on “Party of six…European Adventure”

  1. Wow! So many fun and exciting changes. Good luck and Congrats on these new adventures 🙂 It will be fun to see pics. from Germany!

  2. Hooray!! I knew you would have another one. I'm so thrilled for you guys! Congratulations! And another congrats for getting Germany. What a neat experience for your kids. Still kind of sad we didn't get together more but excited for you.

  3. yay for Germany! I know how much you guys wanted to get over there. And congrats on number 4! I'm sorry you've been so sick, and hope you continue to feel better.

  4. Congrats! We want to be stationed in Germany someday. And congrats on the baby too! I'm at 26 weeks and I still have pretty bad morning sickness unless I take my unisom

Comments are closed.