Giveaways, Religion

Standing for Something: Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day- GIVEAWAY

This is a last minute giveaway and is only running for a day and a half so spread the word!

You  may or may not have heard that certain city governments are boycotting Chick-fil-A because of the CEO’s support of God’s definition of marriage. I don’t know about you, but I thought that one of the motivating factors in the establishment of America was for freedom of religion. That means that our government doesn’t get involved when a person adheres to a certain religious belief- especially one this nation was founded on. These individuals can boycott away- but they have no right to use our government to do so.

Christians everywhere need to stand up to support the Bible and the future of America by taking a stand in this issue. Some claim that Christian’s stand for God’s definition of marriage is “hateful”. We and God, do not hate the sinner, only the sin. We cannot stand guiltless before God if we do not stand to support and protect His laws. Having an opinion and peaceably defending it is not hate. We are simply trying to protect long-standing traditions and values that this nation was founded on.

Chick-fil-A’s company president Dan Cathy said it best:

“We are very much supportive of the family – the biblical definition of the family unit. We are a family-owned business, a family-led business, and we are married to our first wives. We give God thanks for that.”

and

“I think we are inviting God’s judgment on our nation when we shake our fist at him and say, ‘We know better than you as to what constitutes a marriage,’” he said. “I pray God’s mercy on our generation that has such a prideful, arrogant attitude to think that we would have the audacity to try to redefine what marriage is all about.”

Three readers will receive a $10 gift card to Chick-fil-A! Enter today, winners will be chosen Monday so that hopefully the cards can reach the winners by Wednesday! And yes, I am aware that this goes totally against my “real food” pledge, but standing for something is more important. Besides, their chargrilled chicken sandwich with honey mustard sauce is to soooo yummy 😉

Please show your support and visit Chick-fil-A this Wednesday, August 1.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Winners must respond with their address on Monday or a new winner will be chosen

Source: http://www.pegasusnews.com/news/2012/jul/27/aug-1-chick-fil-appreciation-day-marriage/

6 thoughts on “Standing for Something: Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day- GIVEAWAY”

  1. Love this! And major props to Chik-Fil-A for stating what they believe. I'm fairly new to your blog, but I've loved what I've seen. (already implemented your homeschool planner) Thanks for a great giveaway.

    I tried following your blog via friend connect, but it was having issues, and it's not connecting with my email. But I have you in my google reader, and on FB. 🙂

    -Krystal @ recipesofacheapskate.blogspot.com

  2. I entered your contest…but even if I get the gift card on time, I don't plan on using it on August 1st. I want to make sure that I spend as much money as possible ON August 1st to really give them a huge profit that day. When we do go to fast food (not very often) we always order from the value menu and never get fries, drinks, kids' meals, etc. On August 1st we are all getting combo/kids' meals and we're getting dessert too! Can't wait to show the Liberals that they are in the minority and that companies can have opinions too! =)

  3. Oh…and I love you and your family Cari! Can't wait til you can visit again. Maybe the Family Christmas party again? =)

  4. Awesome giveaway! Thanks for the chance. I signed up under GFC, but am not seeing my picture.When I click on the sign up, it does not do anything. I am not sure if it isn't working or if I am just not seeing it. Thanks!

  5. Thanks for your support guys! For those having issues with GFC, sometimes it shows the photo in the wrong order, so if you clicked the button you can mark it as an entry.

  6. OH darn it! I came to enter the contest but it's over. I haven't been on the computer for the past couple days… only my phone and it's dumb sometimes. It doesn't let me do what I want all the time. Oh well, thanks for you comment on facebook. And I will be supporting Chick-fil-A as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

