Uncategorized

Kreative Blogger Award

While I was on vacation, I received the Kreativ Blogger Award from Carla @ Our Journey to Self-Reliance. Thanks Carla!

She has a great site with lots of self-reliance tips from making your own beef jerky to homemade foaming soap to making your own rolled oats.

So, the deal is I list 7 things about me and then nominate 7 awesome blogs. Here are 7 things you might not know about me and some things you probably don’t want to know about me…

1. I used to be a total city girl but lately I dream of a house in the country, chickens and all. Of course that would mean giving up traveling (and getting out of the military) and cleaning up after animals, which I loathe…

2. My favorite thing to do (not that I can do it much anymore) is curl up with a good book and read all day, preferably if it’s snowing outside and I have some good hot chocolate to drink or on a beach in the Bahamas…

3. I watch tv maybe once a week. I purposely put it in a room of the house that I rarely go into so it’s inconvenient to watch. Although sometimes I think I’d like one in my kitchen so I could watch HGTV and the Food Network while I cook.

4. If I could choose any place to live in the U.S. it would be near Charlottesville,Virginia. If I could choose any place outside the U.S. it would be a country villa somewhere in Italy.

5. I am terrified of heights and have cried at the top of Mount Timpoanogos, UT, Mount Katahdin, ME, and the climatization hike of Mount Elbrus in Russia. I was even scared standing on the skydeck of the Willis/Sears Tower.

6. I have a scar on my eyebrow and my left eye is slightly smaller than the other from being kicked by a horse as a child. I also got rolled on by a horse which turned my body into a walking weather barometer…so I’m not a horse person anymore.

7. I am the third of eleven children (which is why it took me 6 years to have my own).

Now for the nominations, these are just a few of the blogs I enjoy reading:

1. Babblin’ Brooke blogs about homeschooling, crafts, recipes and more. She has such a fun personality and always has great ideas to share. *Just found out her site is not working…for now you can visit her on Facebook
2. Finding Beauty in Alaska shares beautiful pictures in Alaska, creative ideas and is just a fun blog to read.
3. Melissa is a good friend and fellow blogger about motherhood, faith, food and crafts. She has two of the most adorable children and some pretty fantastic recipes.
4. Another great friend- Joann (one of the most amazing women I know) inspired me to jump into the whole clean eating, chemical-free lifestyle. She has four little boys, is a photographer, homeschools and is an amazing cook. She shares homeschool ideas here and food ideas here.
5. Two Sasters shares some pretty amazing craft ideas and are host to a creative idea link party.
6. My Rags to Riches is a fun blog where this ambitious mom of 3 boys shows how to reclaim old furniture and make it fabulous.
7. House of the Rising Sons is a mom who blogs about raising her four sons (yes, I am partial to blogs about boys!) and has some great spiritual insights and homeschool ideas.
Here are the rules for those nominated (if you choose to participate):
1.Copy the Kreativ Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.
2.Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
3.List 7 things about you that people might find interesting.
4.Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Kreativ Blogger Award.
5.Leave a comment on the blogs you nominate to let them know about the award.
5 thoughts on “Kreative Blogger Award”

  1. Woohoo! Thanks for the nomination. My body should be up and going again within the next hour or so. Whoops! Kind of ignored it for way to long and my domain expired. I also dream of chickens… Someday. And I definitely do not blame you for not being a horse person. Yikes!

  2. Did you see what I wrote? Oh my goodness! I just noticed that I said 'My body'. NICE! I am laughing so hard right now. Stupid auto correct… it is supposed to say “My blog”… not body. I'm dying! 😉 I'm so awesome!

Leave a Reply

