Uncategorized

Life Lessons {from the little guys}

I recently watched the movie Grace Card and a really powerful message stood out to me. The quote was “I don’t know about you, but it sure seems to me that when God’s got something to teach me, He brings me a teacher.”

I couldn’t help but relate this to myself as a mother. My children are my teachers. They teach me gentleness, patience, faith, meekness, diligence, humility, charity, and above all long-suffering. Every Christlike attribute the Bible teaches us to develop, can be learned by caring for these little ones. It’s definitely not an easy lesson to learn at times, but I’ve come to realize I’d rather learn them this way than any other.

I recently re-read Elder Packer’s talk from conference titled And a Little Child Shall Lead Them, a fabulous talk about the importance of children and the love Jesus has for those little ones. I love where he says “One of the greatest discoveries of parenthood is that we learn far more about what really matters from our children than we ever did from our parents.” It is so true. I always thought parenthood was about me being the teacher, but I am the one who is taught the greatest lessons.

Here are some other things they teach me:

I’m grateful for my {little teachers} and hope that I can learn everything they are here to teach me!

1 thought on “Life Lessons {from the little guys}”

Leave a Reply

