Freebies, Homeschool

FREE Homeschool Daily Planner 2012-2013

*New updated planners available here
____________________________________________________________________________

I’ve added a new Homeschool Daily Planner for 2012 to 2013. You can download it free from my homeschool page.

I view this planner as my child’s educational resume. This is where I keep track of everything that he accomplishes during the year. At the end of the year, it will be the first thing I include in his yearly school portfolio outlining the days he attended school, the schedule we kept, the curriculum we studied, books we read and other activities of educational value.

I like to laminate the daily schedules and use a wet/dry erase marker so I can re-use the pages and easily make changes when needed. I also realized that there were many things we did together, like baking bread or making yogurt, planting herbs, traveling, attending a cultural event, etc… that I wasn’t documenting as “school”. So I’ve added a page to keep track of those real-life learning experiences as they occur. Hope this is helpful to some of you!

You can download my Free Homeschool Daily Planner for personal use here.
*Artwork created with brushes from www.obsidiandawn.com 
14 thoughts on “FREE Homeschool Daily Planner 2012-2013”

  1. I started using your planner last year…they are pretty and helpful, thanks! Question for you, though, I wanted to print off some pages from last year's planner, but I can only access this year's. Any idea what to do?
    Thanks,
    Lisa

  2. Hi Lisa, I no longer have the old planner online, however if you let me know what pages you need when we get settled in Germany and I have my computer again I should be able to email you something.

  3. Thank you so much! I was directed here by a good friend, and this planner is so simple & lovely but structured just enough. I LOVE it. Will you be making new ones each year? I am only sad that I just now discovered this!

  4. I'm so glad I found your site. I am overwhelmed with the decision to homeschool our boys and I haven't even started yet. It's only pre-k, so I don't know what I am so scared of. lol. Love the planner and think it is simple enough to not intimidate me. I will definitely be following your blog for more tips. BTW, I love, love, love your temple artwork. Amazing skills you have. 🙂

  5. Thanks so much! Homeschooling was really overwhelming for me too. I spent a good year trying different things before I finally discovered what I wanted to do and even now I experiment with different curriculum. There's so many options and each child is different it's definitely a continual learning process (for us and them)!

Leave a Reply

