Celebrations, Family

Four years old

Anthony and Joshua celebrated birthdays last week (a day apart). Joshua turned four! Here are some things you should know about Joshua:

What are your favorite foods?
Pizza, oranges, apples, potatoes, and cheese
What are you afraid of?
Monsters and night
What makes you happy?
Mommy and daddy and grandma and grandpa. 
What are your favorite things to do?
Play with legos, and play farm uno and build with the blocks.
What’s your favorite color?
Green.
What are you going to be when you grow up?
An Engineer.
What’s your favorite story?
Freight Train.
What are your favorite animals?
Giraffe and bears.
Oh, and he hops on one foot rather than walking. Really.
This boy loves to build and has been asking for a firetruck. So we found him this firetruck lego set. Ethan drew him a cute birthday picture. I bought a cake for the first (and hopefully last) time in my life. I just didn’t have it in me to try and be creative, he didn’t seem to mind. But I forgot my camera (he’s a middle child, he expects bad photos right?) so only have these sad iphone pics.
Their uncle got each of the boys a nerf disc gun. The first words out of Grant’s mouth were “shoot mommy”. I’m going to have to get myself one to defend against these hooligans. And, Joshua is now taking Tae Kwon Do with Ethan. He finished his two private lessons and is ready to join the big boy class this week. It’s so cute to watch him, he gets so excited about it.
2 thoughts on “Four years old”

  1. What a cute boy. I don't think the iphone pics are bad. Of course, I am used to taking bad pics because 1- I don't know anything about photography (yet ;)) and 2- all I take is bad pics.

    He'll love them.

    P.S. I forgot to mention it on the Tennessee Temple post but I LOVE that first photo even if it was rainy that day!

  2. I too loved the rainy day temple picture!
    LOVE that his favorite food list is real food!!! Not chips, not doughnuts, not pop tarts! Not the processed food that most 4 year olds might only think of! Good job Mom!!!!

Leave a Reply

