Christmas, Creative, Family

Christmas Day

Christmas Eve the boys were so excited to open their presents I thought for sure they would wake up early on Christmas morning. Joshua and Grant both fell asleep during our Christmas Eve stories and by 8am everyone was still fast asleep. I think it’s the first time since we moved that Grant has slept past 6am. We had trouble communicating with Anthony, skype and the phone were intermittent, but we did get to chat for a few minutes.
The primary gift this year were lego tables. I made one for each of the boys so they could work alone or push them together for one long table. I searched out all kinds of lego tables and this style from Meet the Dubiens, was the best I found. It was so easy to make and I think they turned out really well. Ethan was the first upstairs, and in dramatic fashion he yelled “LEGO TABLES!” then fell to the ground. Needless to say, they were a big hit. They played all day and all night, I could barely get them off to bed.

Hope you all had a Merry Christmas! Enjoy your family time, I’ll be back after the new year!

5 thoughts on “Christmas Day”

Leave a Reply

