Family, Homeschool, Life, Motherhood

Homesick

The other night Ethan wanted to sleep in my room. (I’ve made a deal with him that he can sleep in my room once a week.) It was getting late and he was still wide awake staring at the ceiling. I asked him what he was thinking about and he said he was missing daddy. So we talked about all the things we missed.

In the morning he drew this picture for me. I asked “are we sad?” he said, “yes, we’re missing daddy and our house in Kentucky”.

Notice the thought bubbles to a stick figure of daddy and a little house. So cute!

We’re all just a little homesick for our daddy, our friends and our old home!

Then this morning, he handed me this little note. I love my little five year old artist.

3 thoughts on “Homesick”

Comments are closed.