Religion, Things I Love

Time Out- SLC

I attended my fourth Time Out for Women this weekend in Salt Lake City. As with the others, it was incredible! It was slightly larger than the ones I attended in Cincinnati, Indianapolis and Nashville…there were 5,000 women there! I went with my awesome sister in law (the marathoner). It was fun to hear several presenters I hadn’t heard before. I loved Brad Wilcox– he is hilarious…Hilary Weeks and Jericho Road were amazing, Sherry Dew and Emily Watts were inspiring and Laurel Christensen put a major stitch in my side…But the best part was Saturday morning we got to hear from Stephanie Nielson who was not even on the schedule! I had contemplated driving to Phoenix to hear her speak and was so happy I didn’t have to! If you haven’t yet had the opportunity to go to one of these events you seriously need to. It will change your life. And you’ll never be around a group of funnier people. Ever.

And in other news…My sister Sara had her baby Lily, she’s doing really well in the St. George NICU and they just featured her photo on the front page of the newspaper today. Check it out here.

3 thoughts on “Time Out- SLC”

  1. Sounds like so much fun! I have wanted to go to TOFW for years now but have yet to make it. Stephanie Nielsen was probably very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

