Things I Love, Utah

Sister retreat

I had the best weekend! We got together for the annual Osborne sister’s retreat. A weekend full of food, shopping, pedicures and NO children! It was awesome. It was so rejuvenating to just take a break and enjoy being me again (minus my camera which got dropped and the lens guts popped out). We stayed in a condo right across from temple square and it was so beautiful in the morning with all the snow that fell.
There were some fabulous sales going on and I found the perfect pair of skinny jeans to wear with my boots! I have tried on at least two dozen jeans in the last month trying to find a pair that would look cute, but everything seems to be made for little twigs with no hips. These jeans fit like regular jeans until the knee and then are perfectly tapered to fit inside boots. Awesome. In case you were wondering, they’re Vigoss from Nordstrom. They go perfect with the two new pairs of boots I got and the trendy mustard jacket I picked up at Boheme, my new favorite store. If you have not shopped there yet, you’ve got to- they have such adorable clothes and since it’s a boutique, each store is different and they get new styles in every two weeks! I love shopping in Utah!
3 thoughts on “Sister retreat”

  1. YEA!!!! Glad you got to go!!! And glad you were successful in the shopping category! I remember trying to find stuff in Nashville with you and we weren't as succesful – so YEA to this trip!!!!! (:

Leave a Reply

