Giveaways, Holidays, Life, Religion

Tissues please…Hilary Weeks giveaway!

If you haven’t heard this song from Hilary’s new album- grab a tissue and hit the play button.

We all face heartache and pain in this life. Much of who we become is determined by how we handle the trials that are given us. We were on a family hike a few weeks ago and came across a tree root. We discussed with my boys how all the twists and turns in the roots came when it encountered a rock or other tree and rather than stop growing, it bent and curved around it, and those twists and turns help it remain in the ground.This is a lot like life, when trials come we can choose to stop growing and become bitter and unhappy, or we can embrace those rocks and use them to dig our roots deeper and develop character and attributes to bring us closer to Christ.

In this season of thanksgiving, I am thankful for the life God has blessed me with, for my wonderful husband and three beautiful boys. I am thankful for extended family and friends who help life’s journey be a little sweeter. I am thankful that in this world that is often full of fear, confusion, anger and pain, I can have faith in Jesus Christ, that he will guide my life and give me hope for the future. That is my thankful part, now for the giving part, I am giving one lucky reader a free copy of

Hilary Week’s new CD album, Every Step!
To Enter, leave a separate comment for each entry:
1. What are you thankful for this season?

2. You are a public follower (click Join this Site in the sidebar on the right)
3. You have my button on your blog
4. You blogged or facebooked about this giveaway

The winner will be announced on Tuesday, November 8th. (Be sure to include your email address in one comment or have it linked to your profile so I can contact you if you win.)

U.S. Addresses only.
If the prize is not claimed within 3 days a new winner will be chosen.

GOOD LUCK!

14 thoughts on “Tissues please…Hilary Weeks giveaway!”

  1. Very, very grateful for my family and my knowledge and love for my Savior, Jesus Christ!!

    I love Hillary Weeks! This new song is just beautiful!
    erinropelato (at) yahoo (dot) com

  2. I'm thankful for online search engines that helped me find a song I heard on the radio . . . I didn't know the artist or song title. (: But I found it and I was able to look up all the lyrics and use it in my post about this contest! (: Good to have uplifting music out there!

Leave a Reply

