Holidays

Halloween Costume Ideas

Two years ago I made the boys’ Halloween costumes for the first time, Thing 1 & Thing 2 and The Cat in the Hat. I have to say they turned out better than I expected and I whipped them up just before Grant was born. I thought they were cute, but I was surprised at how much attention they got wearing them!

I’m being lazy this year, they’re going to be marathon runners. I’m not feeling up to the challenge of costume creating this year with everything going on, but here are a few ideas I’d love make costumes on in the future…

 

The Three Stooges
The Wizard of Oz 

Peter Pan

I’m not much of a dresser-upper, but this site has two ideas I think would be fun for me:
Rosie the Riveter via Miss Drea

Mary Poppins via Keiko Lynn

Here are a few other cute ideas on  Follow Me on Pinterest  What are your favorite Halloween costumes?

*Link up your ideas at Babblin’ Brooke!

3 thoughts on “Halloween Costume Ideas”

  1. Those costumes are way cute! I finished part of my son's last night, and he's pretty excited! I saw a cute tutorial for Mary Poppins for a little girl so I think you should be Mary:)

    Thanks for the 9 mile tip! Def something I can work on:)

  2. Thanks so much for linking up again. You may be the only one but that's alright. I still think it's fun!

    Those Thing 1 & 2 costumes are so cute! I wish I were that crafty. I'm not much of a dresser upper either but I've had some pretty good costumes over the years.

    I think Mary Poppins would be cute.

Leave a Reply

