Family

Five!

I can’t believe my oldest son is five today! I was showing him some of the videos we made of him when he was little…I forgot how hilarious they were!

Check out the classic wall smash (you may have seen this on America’s Funniest Videos) http://carianthony.blogspot.com/2008/10/ethans-2nd-birthday-television-debut.html

And him saying articles of faith at two and a half- I completely forgot how adorable his little voice was! http://carianthony.blogspot.com/2009/07/articles-of-faith.html

So I got this fabulous idea from Follow Me on Pinterest to interview your child each year and scrapbook a page about it. What better time to interview than on a birthday? Here’s Ethan’s five year old interview:

Tell me three words that describe you:
I have two eyes, and I have a body, and I walk.
What are your favorite foods?
Like…umm…I like cake. I like to eat Life cereal…I love cheese…
What are you afraid of?
Bats…and pirates…
What makes you happy?
Daddy does.

What are your favorite things to do?
Color, fingerpaint, ride my bike, take a bath, have my birthday.
What is your favorite thing to learn about?
Math, about telling time, caterpillars, bugs and butterflies.
What college are you going to attend someday?
BYU
What are you going to study in college?
Computers
What are some things you’re going to do when you grow up?
Get married and go to work.
What’s your favorite scripture?
Helaman 5:12
What’s your favorite poem?
Robert Frost, The road not taken
What are your favorite books?
Magic Tree House, A to Z Mysteries, Danny and the Dinosaur
Who are your hero’s?
Abraham Lincoln and Nephi
Tell me a joke:
Knock. knock. Who’s there? Police. Police who? Police turn off the lights when you leave the room.
What are your favorite animals?
Hippopotamus, Giraffe, Elephants, Parrots
What places do you want to travel to someday?
China, Mongolia, Afghanistan, and London
1 thought on “Five!”

  1. Tell Ethan that Ak and I send him a birthday hug!!! We went to a birthday party for another MM friend today (John) – lots of kids there – his mom is about to pop out his brother! (: But to this post – I've always asked my kids a couple questions on there birthday to list at least as many things about them as # of years they are . . . but I like the full interview idea. (: Love the idea!

Leave a Reply

