Holidays, Motherhood

April Fools!

I played a few tricks on the boys…and an accidental trick on myself…

Joshua has been oreo cookie snatching all week so I took the remaining two cookies, scooped out the filling and replaced it with toothpaste. He snatched one before I even got up this morning and didn’t seem to mind the toothpaste flavor, so it kind of backfired… I bumped my clock last night and didn’t think much of it until I was awakened at 5:30 this morning to something slightly resembling a fire alarm. I guess I deserved it…

I put two bowls of cereal in the freezer last night and put them at the table this morning and put colored water in their cups. Ethan kept saying “why is this so hard?” as he tried to pull his spoon up, Joshua’s came completely out of the bowl and he had this perplexed look on his face as he held it up in the air.

For dinner I made “cupcakes” which were really meatloaf with mashed potatoes. I have to get in all the tricks I can before they’re old enough to play them on me…

1 thought on “April Fools!”

Comments are closed.