Uncategorized

Back to normal life…

We had a wonderful visit from Grandma & Grandpa Osborne, the boys were so excited to see them again. Unfortunately I got pathetically sick the last few days of their visit and could barely get out of bed. I was grateful they were here to help with the boys though and even more grateful that I was the only one afflicted with the nasty virus. Before I got sick we took a trip to the Zappos shoe outlet- it was amazing! All shoes were 90% off. It was the most fun shopping I’ve had in a long time.

Joshua has been falling asleep in strange places lately, like on my hat boxes. How on earth can he sleep like that?
And Grant is getting all 4 molars plus two other teeth in and it’s been taking weeks for them to push through. He wakes Joshua up at night and so now Joshua likes to sleep in strange places. The couch isn’t so strange, but he tried sleeping in the garage once and the other night we found him with all his blankets and bears in our shower. Strange, and kind of gross. 
Anthony has taken the boys camping twice this month. They love camping any time of year and wish they could do it every night. I was happy to stay home in my nice warm bed.
And last, but not least, we’ve been eating lots of cupcakes. Martha Stewart magazine had some yummy recipes I saved a few months ago and am finally getting around to trying. I’ll be slowly posting the recipes on my food blog.
4 thoughts on “Back to normal life…”

  1. Cute picture of Josh! (:
    I've only been to Zappo's like twice – but I would have made a trip to see what they had for 90% off! (: They have Birkenstocks sometimes and that's my shoe of choice! (: Oh well, maybe they will have such a sale again! (:
    Glad you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

