Literature

Fun summer read

I have been looking for a really good book series for a while now. I think the last series I loved was Twilight and it’s so hard to find books that captivate your attention and keep you up all night anticipating what’s going to happen next. At time out for women I was determined to find a “chick-lit” book that I could just curl up with and relax. I picked out English Trifle by Josi Kilpack.

I honestly didn’t have high expectations. I just wanted something to read in my down time but I was pleasantly surprised. I wouldn’t say it’s anywhere comparable to twilight or pride & prejudice, but it is a totally fun read and I love the recipes that are included- can’t wait to try them. So if you’re looking for a fun lighthearted read while laying out at the beach (sure wish there was a beach around here!) check it out.
5 thoughts on “Fun summer read”

  1. I was going to ask if you have read the Hunger Games too. I've just started to read them and I would agree that they are pretty addicting.
    I'm so sorry to hear about the water in your home. We came home to a broken fridge once but I think a flooded home wins over that.
    Congratulations!, Anhtony, for finishing an Ironman! What an accomplishment! Wes told me that one day he wants to do that but I'm sure it won't be anytime soon.:)
    You're trip to Utah looked so fun and the pictures you took are beautiful! I love the pictures of the Salt Lake temple. Can I buy one from you? I have a picture of the temple in my house but it's not my fav. I would love to update it. Let me know:)
    Oh, one more thing~ People love the business logo you did for me!! Anytime I pass out a card I get a ton of compliments. They absolutley love the owl and they are impressed with how well the card was put together. So, once again, BIG THANKS!!

  2. I just finished the first book in the Mortal Instruments series – City of Bones by cassandra clare. I really liked it. It has a twilight feel to it.

  3. I have read a couple of the Mary Russel, Sherlock Holmes series. The first one is Beekeeper's Apprentice. They are a fun read that keeps me interested. I may try yours though. I'm always looking for something good.

  4. I thought of the Hunger Games series too – they are addicting – but i'll have to tell you my experience with them. (: I do have a good easy read 3 book series to recommend to you on July 1st. (: I do acknowledge that you didn't ask for opinions/suggestions. (:

Leave a Reply

