Uncategorized

Catch up time…

Last weekend I went to Time out for Women in Cincinnati. It was the first one I’ve been to and it was so awesome. The presenters were Sherri Dew, Wendy Watson Nelson, Hillary Weeks, Michael Wilcox, Kim Nelson, Kim Belcher & Jenny Oaks Baker. I was amazed at how funny each person was, they were each as funny as they were spiritual. It was such a great time and I can’t wait to go again. Not to mention a whole two days without kids! Anthony took the boys to the Fathers & Sons campout, they had so much fun.

Spring has finally arrived, actually I think it’s turning into summer now. We’ve just been spending a lot of time at the park and playing outside. Ethan’s talking so grown up now. We’ve been practicing the 4th article of faith and every time I repeat it, he says “excellent job mama!” Today when he was in the bathroom he said “go out mama, Ethan needs privacy” and in the grocery store the other day he was singing “Follow the Prophet” at the top of his lungs. In Utah no one would think twice, but I got a few strange looks from people trying to figure out what on earth he was saying 😉

I finally got the treadmill I’ve been wanting forever. No more pushing 80+ pound strollers up steep hills and getting nearly run over on my morning walks! It’s so nice to be able to exercise before the boys even wake up. And we’re expecting baby #3 at the end of October. Life just doesn’t slow down for us!

9 thoughts on “Catch up time…”

  1. Baby number 3!!! That’s awesome! Congrats! So how long until you have your ultrasound? You’ll have to let me know what you are having so I can send you something!

  2. We’re so excited for you to have another baby! How wonderful! Thank you for keeping us posted on the many wonderful things happening in your lives!

  3. Hi friend your boys are so cute! How are you doing? I am glad I found your blog! Now we can be blog buddies and catch up! You guys all look great! I miss you!

  4. I guess I need to read peoples blogs more often. I didn’t realize you were pregnant! Holy *%*$@(! Congrats. I would’ve said something to you over the phone the few times I called but I’ve been in my own little world, sorry. I’m with everyone else when they say it would be fun if it was a girl. Keep us posted. You truly are an amazing women.

Leave a Reply

