Scrapbooking

Scrapbooking Marathon

I have been really frustrated at how far behind I am on scrapbooking, I really like to scrap things as they happen and are fresh in my mind. So Thursday I did a few pages. I was in May of 2008. Anthony took Ethan with him on a campout last night and Joshua went to bed at 7:30pm so I stayed up all night scrapbooking. I scrapbooked most the day today as well and I am finally FINISHED with my 2008 book! This is my first year going digital so I’m going to have all the pages printed in a bound book. I am a simple scrapbooker so I don’t have a lot of detail and really don’t spend a lot of time on each page, I’d rather just get it done. I feel like a burden has been lifted and now that I’m caught up I can actually enjoy scrapbooking again. It’s amazing what you can do when you’re not chasing after a toddler!

7 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Marathon”

  1. Cari! You must be so thrilled with yourself! I am over 3 years behind. I have thought so many times 'would it be easier to just go digital', but Mark says it's a bad idea. I love all of your pages! I love that song, “Oh what do you do in the summertime?” I am constantly humming it. And wouldn't your hubby just DIE if he saw that picture of him with the boys shirtless, hahahahahahaha. They were great! Thank you for sharing & you definitely deserve a big pat on the back for all of your hard work preserving your family history!

  2. Awesome work! I am so far behind that I don’t even worry about it anymore. I do my journaling on my blog and try to do some of the current photos digitally. I am slowly working on my photos from way back in 2003 and 2004, scrapping them traditionally. My friends and I have set aside one day a week that we get together and scrap- it has really helped me make consistent progress. Sure wish you were closer!

Leave a Reply

