Uncategorized

*Twilight*

I’ve been waiting for pic’s before posting this- and someone finally updated their blog so I was able to ‘steal’ them. Last Saturday I crashed the other ward’s Twilight party (thanks Annmarie!). They had a pre-movie party but it was my ward’s Thanskgiving dinner, so I missed most of the party. The hostess made these adorable (and yummy) chocolate covered cake balls with quotes from the book. A few of the husbands camped out overnight to buy tickets and someone else stood in line at the theatre so we were the very first group in line. By the time they let us in, the place was packed. There was an extra ticket- so I called my friend Shelli to invite her to come along- but she called Anthony and told him to go with me and she’d watch the boys. I felt really bad, it was nice to see it together!

Anyway we really enjoyed the movie. Of course movies are never as good as the books- and I think you had to have read this book to “get” the movie. I don’t think you’d understand Bella’s attraction for Edward unless you’d read the book. I thought Bella’s stuttered a little too much and was a bit too choppy, but it was actually much better than I expected given the cheesy previews and other reviews I’d read- I was prepared for dissapointment. All in all it was good- as good as a movie based on a book can be, and I’ll definitely see it again.
3 thoughts on “*Twilight*”

  1. I just finished reading the series, for the first time. I know, I’m probably the only woman in the country who hadn’t read them yet. : )I’m looking forward to the movie too.

  2. Cari! This is Shay Jensen Olsen (BROCK JENSEN LITTLE SISTER) do you remember me, I can’t believe I found your blog, oh my goodness, I found it off of Shauna (Your sister in law blog) I can’t believe I found you, Wow, how is Life trating you, I would love to keep in touch with you…. Tell your family hello for me, how is Mindy doing, I have had her on my mind for days……. Take care, my family blog is thepaysonolsens.blogspot.com! I would love to hear from you!

  3. How fun! I haven’t read any of the books yet but I saw the movie with Lyle and now I totally want to read the books and get the full story! I’m glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

