Holidays

Soggy 4th of July

We went camping for the holiday. The boy scouts have some land outside Elizabethtown with a creek on it, so we went camping there with some friends. The kids did a little skinny dipping in the cold creek. It ended up raining the entire weekend. We set up a tarp to keep us dry while we ate (there was a nice covered pavilion, but like true campers we huddled under the tarp instead and got a nice shower whenever the kids tripped on the ropes holding it up). It was miserable sleeping though because it stormed all night long and was so loud, I was just waiting for lightining to strike one of the trees by our tent. But thanks to Kelty, we stayed 100% dry, I love our tent! I was sure glad to get home and get the mud off of me. And…I FINALLY got my new camera!!! So I’m open for business (yay!). I’m setting up a new website, so stay tuned. Here are a few shots from this weekend (camping pics not with the new camera).

7 thoughts on “Soggy 4th of July”

  1. We have had a camping trip like that, but unfortunately we did not have a good enough tent & we got soaked to the bone. The kids still had a great time though & I did get some cute pics of them with dirt on their bums. What kind of camera did you get? I’m sure you are very excited. I have been wishing for one of the new Nikon’s, but that’s like light years away for me. Look forward to seeing more great pics!!

  2. Cute little bare bum! I’m sure Ethan’s going to love that picture when he’s older. It sounds like you had a wonderful and relaxing 4th of July.:)

  3. I wish so badly that you were the one taking Grace’s 1 year pictures! I really miss Kentucky! (I never in my wildest dreams thought I would say that when I first moved there!!!) Hope all is well. By the way, I’m a Scentsy consultant now! I am so excited…hopefully it will keep me busy because Matt deploys for 12 months in December.

Leave a Reply

