Uncategorized

Finally!!! We have a baby!

We finally have a baby boy! Joshua Lincoln Osborne was born Sunday, March 2 at 8:47pm. He weighs 7lbs 6oz and is 20 1/2 inches long. I went to the hospital at 10am for a nonstress test my doctor wanted me to do since I was overdue. I started to have a few contractions around 9am, but they weren’t strong at all. After the stress test (around noon) the nurse checked me and said I was almost a 5, and since I was GBS positive they wanted me to stay to make sure I had antibiotics at least 4 hours before delivery. Unfortunately they wouldn’t let me eat anything in case of an emergency c-section, so I was famished all day long (I did have Anthony sneak me some of the cheesecake he brought for me though). It was quite boring just waiting for something to happen, but finally around 5pm the real contractions started. I hoped the reason I had back labor with Ethan was because of the pitocin, but I guess it’s just me because I had horrible back labor again. Every contraction felt as if my back would break. Finally at 8:47 he was born, Anthony helped deliver him, then placed him on my chest. I forgot how tiny babies are, he is so sweet! He’s such a quiet baby too, thankfully since Ethan is so energetic. He looks just like Ethan did when he was a baby, I keep wanting to call him Ethan. My recovery this time was so much easier though. I had so much energy after he was born and was hungry enough to eat a horse. I get really tired at night but feel pretty good during the day. Of course Anthony is home helping me now, I’m sure things will be different when he goes back to work Friday. We’ve got a few pictures posted at http://carianthonyosborne.shutterfly.com/action/?a=8CZsmjRy3cMZq&notag=1


Leave a Reply

